BECCA X Chrissy Teigen Glow Face Palette Is Coming Soon To Sephora! Should You Get It If You Have The BECCA x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection Face Palette?

#GlowAllDay #HOLYMOLY.

When I heard the news, my jaw dropped. And then, my brain tried to remember the numbers in my bank account. It isn’t that I’m a huge fan of Chrissy Teigen (I’m really not), I just love the way she burns idiotic people and that glowy skin! In fact, I didn’t know that she was a model until today.

I’m posting this because I’ve been contemplating about buying the Chrissy Teigen x Becca palette which apparently has a more complete set of two highlighters (one new and one old) , a blush, and a bronzer in which, both are new.

s1937846-main-Lhero

Image credit: Sephora US

OMGEEEE it’s soo pretty! It just reminded me of rose gold and I think it’s pretty brilliant! Here, I’ve inserted extra information that I found from the Sephora US website (links down below!):

This palette contains:
– 0.18 oz/ 5.1 g Shimmering Skin Perfector™ Pressed in Rose Gold (subtle gold with rose), Beach Nectar (juicy apricot with gold)
– 0.085 oz/ 2.4 g Luminous Blush in Hibiscus Bloom (golden-pink coral)
– 0.085 oz/ 2.4 g Sunlit Bronzer in Malibu Soleil (medium amber)

It retails in Sephora US for about USD46 which is about RM 198.72 but it’ll probably get blown up in price and retail about RM250 and above. In Sephora Malaysia, the Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection Face Palette was retailed for RM284.

Before you make a decision, read on and see my thoughts on the previous face palette while I bombard you with my photography skills! A few months back, I got my hands on one of these babies and it’s one of the best investment I’ve ever spent on makeup, HANDS DOWN.

2

Encased in a weighty case with reflective gold finish, the front is beautifully decked out with metallic confetti that clicks open to reveal a gigantic mirror which is DARN AWESOME. Unfortunately, the gold case is a magnet for fingerprint marks.

6

4

Top left: Rose Spritz, Amaretto, and Pamplemousse. Bottom left:  Champagne Pop (the classic) and Prosecco Pop (gold bae).

Do ignore the splotches. I couldn’t help putting my exciting fingers to the palette and AHMERGERD! It was AMAZING. Feels a little chalky at first (perhaps it’s just the first layer) but once it warms under my fingers, it swatched beautifully and oh-so-smooth like a Jif Peanut Butter (If you like peanut butters, Jif is my fav).

1

Swatches from left to right: Amaretto, Pamplemousse, Rose Spritz, Prosecco Pop, and Champagne Pop.

Let’s talk about the colors:

Amaretto: Cool-toned brown with lil’ flecks of shimmer that’s barely noticeable. Don’t mistake this for a bronzer, it didn’t work for me 😦 However, it’s a great blush that helped carved some cheekbones out 🙂

Pamplemousse: Muted hot pink. It has the same amount of shimmer that Amaretto has. Great for showing a two-hour long workout on your face if you go heavy handed.

Rose Spritz: Glittery shell pink blush which beautifully saves you time because you ain’t need that highlight. Gives a healthy glow to the skin unlike anything I’ve ever seen before.

Prosecco Pop: Gold. A true gold that’s so beautiful I’m shocked that it actually works on my skin. I admit, I was a little scared that it was gonna be like a stripe of gold on my cheekbones but oh my, these cheekbones were warm and glowy like I just got visited by a hot fairy. Did I say that my face is pretty fair? I tried this on my friend who has amazing tanned-brown skin and it still looks AMAY-MAY.

Champagne Pop: I don’t really know how to describe this but it’s a cool-toned highlighter with a slight peachy hint. It’s freaking amazing. If you want a subtle glow, you got it. If you want your highlight to be the highlight of the century, you got it.

All of these baes are buildable and really pigmented. Be very gentle and go to town with a soft hand for an everyday glow.

Unfortunately, this value-for-money palette is currently out of stock in Sephora Malaysia. They may or may not stock it up since it is Limited Edition. So should you get the Chrissy Teigen’s one? The palette has rose gold touches everywhere and I still think it’s pretty beautiful.

If it retails at about the same price of the Jaclyn Hill one, I would say to get it even if it’s only 4 colors (compared to the 5 colors in the champagne collection) because:

  1. It’s a more complete face palette (It has a bronzer!)
  2. You don’t have any glow palettes
  3. Getting it would be wayyyyy cheaper than buying any individuals (each individuals approx. cost about RM185 so, RM185 x 4 = RM740!!!!!)
  4. Chrissy Teigen (#GlowAllDay)

However, if you’re a minimalist, you might want to get this instead (Honestly, I’m not being sponsored. Just giving suggestions to help you make you sure your hard-earned cash is being spent on things with value and quality):

zoom_6b2cd1419d7a790946498a3d1f9f39f31a603b0f_1493228919_26053-BECCA_Sunchaser_WEB.jpg

The BECCA Sunchaser Palette (RM185) – Bronzer, Blush, Highlight

The verdict? I wouldn’t buy it even when it’s so pretty it hurts because:

  1. I have the existing Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection bla bla and it’s still going strong
  2. The Malaysian currency is a sinking ship and I plan to save all the cash that I have
  3. There will be more awesome makeup in the future

tranquility

 

 

 


Useful links!

  1. BECCA X Chrissy Teigen Glow Face Palette
  2. Becca Sunchaser Palette
  3. Jif Creamy Peanut Butter
One thought on “BECCA X Chrissy Teigen Glow Face Palette Is Coming Soon To Sephora! Should You Get It If You Have The BECCA x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection Face Palette?

Leave a Reply

