Miniso & Sephora Haul!

Hi there! It’s been quite a while since I’ve bought any makeup items for myself so I’ve decided to try a few things that I’ve always wanted to try. It isn’t a huge haul or anything but I am super excited to show you what I’ve got. I would’ve put up a link to my youtube video but my SD cards (and my laptop) are just giving me lots of issues and I’ve only managed to transfer the remaining photos *cries*

A beauty loot is a beauty haul and a first impression all lumped into one. Unfortunately, I won’t be able to give the swatches for now as my cards have been reformatted, I will upload them once I get the chance to get it working again.

IT Cosmetics: Your Skin But Better CC Cream (Light)

Price: RM 170 *ouch

3

I stepped into Sephora and headed straight to the IT Cosmetics section. As most of you probably know, there were and still are, lots of hype surrounding this cult product and I’ve always wondered, ‘Can it really cover everything????’ ‘Gosh, this product makes everyone looks flawless as heck!’ ‘DUDE, SPF 50!’ and I wanted to see if it’s actually as good as everyone claims.

My first impressions?

The scent is a mildly beautiful, citrus scent. It feels like a moisturizer and it is almost weightless on the skin. I would say that it’s a light to medium coverage and anything more than that would’ve been cakey. Let me know if you want an in-depth review of this for my particular skin (combination) 🙂

Miniso: Lasting & Moist BB Cream (02 Natural)

Price: RM 39.901112

I’ve got to give points for the pretty packaging; typical cushion with a beautiful pinky rose gold outlining the cover of it. It opens up to reveal a handy mirror and a cushion puff. Now, Miniso is known for their super cheap makeup stuff but it honestly feel like it could be a high end product.

1314

When I opened it up, the smell hit me like a truck. I would describe it as an old, flowery scent that most people would’ve attribute it to their grandmas. None of my grandmas’ ever smelled like that (thank you very much) but it just made me think of old grandmas in particular.

Having just TWO shades in the range, the color absolutely looks PALE on me. I’m an NC25 and I wouldn’t say that I’m tanned but wow, this color makes me look like a vampire movie in a making. However, I do enjoy the feel of it as it’s almost as weightless as the IT Cosmetics one and has a matte-like finish. It didn’t transfer to my hands so that’s another pretty good point. Maybe I got a bad batch but the cushion product feels pretty dry, like there isn’t enough product for the inserts to absorb 😦

IT Cosmetics: Bye Bye Under Eye (Light)

Price: RM 45

15

Also very talked about, this is extremely pigmented but it was not the right shade for me (Maybe I’ll go pick up another color but I’ve got a feeling it won’t be a match). It’s a good thing that I got the travel sized version because it just made my under eyes look grey. It came of as a white-salmony color and has no scent that I can detect. I would say that I can use this underneath a foundation as a color-correcter but I would have to use it for awhile to get the best use out of this.

Too Faced: Milk Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzer (Light/Medium)

Price: N/A (I redeemed a 100 points for this)

21

I’ve never thought about getting a bronzer but when I realized that I could redeem my points for one of these, I just went ahead and got it. It seriously smells like chocolate and I’m so so tempted to eat it. Gotta thank evolution for self preservation! Since the Miniso BB Cushion is too pale, I’m going to test this baby out and see if it helps in anyway.

Miniso: Browlash EX24 (1 Black)

Price: RM 10 *steal

5647

As you can see, it’s a pretty handy product to have with both the spoolie and the pencil. It feels slightly more premium than the one down below and much thinner in diameter.

Miniso: Solid Waterproof Eyebrow Pencil (4 Gray)

Price: RM 10

910 I may be a bit obsessed about brow products as you can see and it’s one of the cheapest makeup item that I like to get from Miniso. This one feels more flimsy and I would definitely recommend the previous one for the better packaging since both are exactly the same price. The downside? This doesn’t have a spoolie attached. Also, I don’t find any differences in color for both of the brow pencils even though they have different names.

That’s it! Thank you so much for reading

Leave a Reply

