Korean Skincare Haul!

The post that you’ve been waiting for…..my very first haul on my blog!!!

Fun fact: I was trying my very best to not buy anything (makeup or skincare) this year and I was successful…for only three months plus. I realized that it was completely unrealistic since I’m a blogger (that’s a legit reason, right?) and I actually need to stock up on some essentials.

 200 (8).gif

By the way, do you like the gifs? If yes, let me know and I’ll curate more 🙂 Let’s jump right into it!

Some of my mom’s friends were having a holiday at Korea and I gave them a super long list of things to buy but unfortunately, they did not go to Myeongdong which is a famous tourist area where they sell tons of beauty products that are cheaper than what we can get here in Malaysia or any other country.

I bought 4 boxes of masks (each box contains 5 sheets). So I have a total of 20 sheet masks. I got two of these

Dr. Jart+ Soothing Hydra Solution 

2

I also got two of these

Dr. Jart+ Vital Hydra Solution

1

I wanted to try these masks for a long time now but they’re pretty pricey in Malaysia. I’m not sure how much they got these but I’ll update ya’ll once I get my bill *cringe*

Next, I stocked up on my favorite ampoule. Though the one that I got is the updated version of it. Click here if you want to see how I incorporate it in my night time skincare routine.

Missha Time Revolution Night Repair (Borabit Ampoule)

4

I also got the famous Nature Republic product which I have not tried yet. I’ll write a review once I break open these baddies.

Nature Republic Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel

6

They also got me another type of soothing gel but from another brand. Perhaps I’ll do a comparison and post a review on it.

Yumei Aloe Vera Soothing Gel 100%

IMG_0881.JPG

Huh, I just realized that one is 92% and the other is 100%. That’s the end of my haul but WAIT! I got a bunch of free stuff! Who doesn’t love free stuff???

I got two boxes of cotton pads from Missha which looks real sturdy, by the way.

Missha Cotton Pads

12

Missha Cleansing Tissue

8

A hand cream from Holika Holika. I think they bought this for me 🙂

Holika Holika The Moment Perfume Hand Cream in Jasmine Bouquet

11

I also got this brush which is a lovely surprise. THEY ARE SO SOFT, AHMERGERD. Also, some samples of the BB creams and a tiny skincare set.

SKIN79 Kick It Side Thick Brush

5

7

SKIN79 Hot Pink BB and VIP Gold BB

10

SKIN79 Green and Orange BB

9

Nature Republic Snail Solution Set

3

That’s it for today’s haul! Would you like me to write a full fledged review or a first impressions of some of these products? Let me know down below or on any of my social media. Thank you for reading and I’ll see you next Saturday!

tranquility.png

8 thoughts on “Korean Skincare Haul!

Leave a Reply

