The Cleansing Ritual

The air that we’re breathing now is not like that air few hundred years ago. I’ve read a research somewhere about how air pollution actually affects the skin and I believe that cleansing helps the skin to deal with the problem effectively.

To start this off, here’s an amazing statement from Philosophy.

purity is natural. we come into this world with all the right instincts. we are innocent and, therefore, perceive things as they should be, rather than how they are. our conscience is clear, our hands clean and the world at large is truly beautiful. it is at this time we feel most blessed. to begin feeling young again, we must begin with the most basic step of all, the daily ritual of cleansing.

I wear makeup pretty often and one of my favorite moments is when I take it all off.

STEP ONE

Haruhada Hyaluronic Acid Cleansing Water

The Haruhada Hyaluronic Acid Cleansing Water easily takes away the bulk of the gunk, including my waterproof mascara and eyeliner. I drench some cotton pads with the cleansing water and proceed to wipe the makeup off. It’s oddly satisfying when I see all my makeup smeared all over the cotton pad.

STEP TWO

Banila Co. Clean It ZeroTo deep clean my pores, I use a cleansing oil or balm. The Banila Co. Clean It Zero is my very first cleansing balm and I absolutely LOVE it. If you are anything like me, oil is a scary thing to use on the face. Banila made it easy with the fabulous sorbet smell wafting from the tub. Spread the sorbet on your face, rub it gently and wash it. If you’re lazy, you can skip step one and watch with amazement as your makeup melts off.

STEP THREE

Purity Made Simple

 I finish it all off with Philosophy’s Purity Made Simple Cleanser. I use this like how you would normally use a cleanser.

Here are some useful information and links for the products above!

1) Haruhada – Hyaluronic Acid Cleansing Water (Sasa – RM 39.90 for 500ml)
2) Banila Co. – Clean It Zero (Hermo  – RM 69)
3) Philosophy – Purity Made Simple Cleanser (Sephora – RM N/A)

You’ve made it all the way down! Here’s a hug *squish*

Leave me some comments down below. I’ll be thrilled *grin*

Disclaimer – All products featured here are not sponsored. All opinions are absolutely honest and I only recommend products that I absolutely love.
One thought on “The Cleansing Ritual

Leave a Reply

